Who is WID?

Women In Development (WID), New York is a membership organization dedicated to the advancement of women in their fundraising careers. Through its programs and services, as well as its supportive and collegial network, WID affords women at all levels of the field the opportunity to augment professional training and expand career opportunities.

2022-2023 Board of Directors

WID 2022-2023 Board of Directors

Officers/Executive Committee

President: Marcela Hahn, Bank Street College of Education

Secretary: Jill Slattery, London School of Economics

Treasurer: Wendy Sealey, Guttmacher Institute

VP Programs: Svetlana Mostovsky, Catalyst, Inc.

VP Membership: Laura Rose, Stevens Institute of Technology

Board of Directors

Chantal Bonitto, UNICEF USA

Leah Christenson, The Town School

Laurie Dorf, Queens College, City University of New York

Lauren Handwerker, CCS Fundraising

Patricia Hill, University of Chicago Booth School of Business

Melissa Kerbel, Kerbel Philanthropy

Joyce Lawler, Joyce Lawler Consulting, LLC

Jennifer Levine, International Fund for Animal Welfare

Ann Louden, Ann Louden Strategy and Consulting

Linda Ortiz, Office of Mission Advancement

Sonal Pande, Columbia University, School of Professional Studies

Amy Sigona, YAI

Susan Ulin, Senior Advisor

Melissa Wansin Wong, Guttmacher Institute

Past Presidents of Women In Development, New York

Betty Becker
Barbara Bonner
Brooke Bryant
Maggie Buchwald
Patricia M. Foster
Susan Fulwiler
Marguerite Gilpatric
Linda C. Hartley
Margaret Holman
Harriet Inselbuch
Yolanda F. Johnson

Jane Karlin
Barbara I. Leshinsky
Poonam Prasad
Brenna Sheenan Mayer
Shelia Stanford
Virginia Strull
Nicole Thigpen Felix
Susan Ulin
Kerry Walsh
Sally Yarmolinsky